Never Forget Bob or Email The Wrong Bob Again, Two New Features From Gmail Labs

Gmail Labs Dont Forget Bob Wrong Bob Feature II

Google Adds Two New Features From Gmail Labs

You may never have to worry about forgetting to email someone or emailing the wrong person again…

Today, Google added two new features from Gmail Labs, “Don’t forget Bob” and “Got the wrong Bob”. The new developments are geared to help prevent Gmail users from making the common mistakes of forgetting to include someone on an email to a group, and emailing the wrong person (with the same first name). Within the next few days, everyone with a Gmail account will see automatic suggestions when entering recipient addresses. The suggestions will be based on the groups of people to whom one frequently emails. In addition, when a suggested contact is chosen, it will replace the incorrect recipient in cases where the “wrong Bob” is selected.

Gmail Labs Dont Forget Bob Wrong Bob Feature

The “Don’t forget Bob” and “Got the wrong Bob” features can certainly help users avoid awkward situations. Learn more about the new features on the Gmail Blog.

Be Sociable, Share!
0 comments